Weekend Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
It just didn't work as written, I made too many tweaks second time around to even post, but I may just rewrite it completely using my additions and others from their reviews and post as a completely different one that did work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This recipe was just okay. Based on other reviews, I browned the sausage the night before and prebaked the crescent crust for a few minutes. I also substituted cheddar cheese for the mozzarella. It took close to 40 minutes for the eggs to be cooked, and by then the corners and crust were pretty crispy. We will eat the rest of it, it's not bad, but we probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
i make this and i use shredded jack cheddar cheese instead of mozerella cheese. Now that I had gastric sleeve surgery in feb 2014. I plan on omitting the crescent rolls in the recipe shouldn't make a difference and use turkey sausage crumbles instead of pork sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I like the basis of this recipe, as it really can be made with any combination you refer. I made mine with 1/2 the sausage and then shredded up some smoked Gouda cheese. It was really good! I used an 8 x 8 dish to make mine in. The timing was really off as a result, but I am sure that was do to the egg mixture being twice as deep. I ended up cooking mine for 35ish minutes. Top was well browned, so some foil after 20-25min would probably be good. Overall, I liked this and would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Made this on New Year's Day for breakfast. It was a big hit. Only thing I did differently was to add another layer of crescent rolls on the top before baking. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Excellent! Great recipe! You can add, delete, double, triple - any way you dice it it'll be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Fast and easy. Delicious! I used precooked sausage links instead of the crumbled. I also sauteed a red pepper and some green onions and added them. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe...I have made it dozens of times and it always turns out great. My recommendation is to cook the eggs a little bit before baking. Specifically, I mix 6-8 eggs with one cup of milk (whisk together until well blended) and add it to the browned sausage, cooking the egg-milk mixture until all are set. This way, there is no chance of "runniness" in the final product. Like others, I cook the casserole at 375 degrees for 20 minutes. However, I do not see the need to precook the crescent roll bottom for much time at all (I either do not precook at all or place in the oven for no more than 5 minutes). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
love this one! very easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Was okay - needed something more to make it more flavorful - green peppers, onions or mushrooms. Something other than egg & sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States