Wednesday Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
I put these cookies in a rubbermaid container and they got very sticky within an hour or so. Also if the cookies come out out rounded on top so when you go to flip and frost the cookies like the recipe says they teeter-tooter back and forth, which is a real pain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FRAMBUESA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
These were a lot like those store bought cookies you can get at any grocery store with the thick frosting on top. The flavor of the cookie was pretty plain so I added vanilla and almond extracts to the dough, as well as to the frosting and it gave it a nicer flavor. It actually made exactly 60 cookies, and I halved the icing and had the perfect amount to frost all 60 with none to spare. Not a half bad cookie if sugar cookies are your thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
THESE COOKIES ARE GREAT!! THEY ARE SO SOFT AND FLAVORFUL. I USED A BUTTERCREAM FROSTING INSTEAD-I DON'T LIKE TO USE UNCOOKED EGG PRODUCTS. ANYWAY GREAT COOKIE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monique C.
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Delicious, super soft, and so easy to make! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KNUTSEN24
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I love this recipe! The cookies turned out great. The only thing that I did different was to flatten the cookies slightly before baking them. It is my new favorite cookie recipe and I will be making them over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I really like these cookies. I followed the recipe except used 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract and about 3/4 teaspoon almond extract. The flavor was very good, but they do need frosting to seem "complete"- I just used a can of frosting. These cookies are reminiscent of dense cupcakes. They're quite soft, but not chewy like a chocolate chip cookie. Mine turned out very tall and rounded, I may try to bake them without refrigerating the dough next time because my fiance thought they were too thick. I really like this recipe though and I can see myself making it many, many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I made these cookies yesterday and they are ALL GONE today. Very good. I would just suggest to grease the cookie sheet because these cookies stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Excellent cookies! Similar to a roll out cookie my grandma use to make. LOVE this frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I was a little disappointed in the amount of time and energy that went into these cookies, yet I give them a 4 for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I am hoping to give these a new identity as a cobbler crust. I baked about 18 of them and they are a disappointment. They're little sweet buttermilk biscuit-like things. Don't go there. It's a waste of time and ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amalie Hinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States