Wednesday Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Delicious cookie. I love that they are puffy and not flat. I used a mix of vanilla and almond extracts because i like almond in my sugar cookies, and don't worry about flipping the cookie over- frost the rounded side, it's cute! I was also wary of the raw eggs in the frosting, but it was nice and fluffy and i'm glad i used it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FRAMBUESA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
These were a lot like those store bought cookies you can get at any grocery store with the thick frosting on top. The flavor of the cookie was pretty plain so I added vanilla and almond extracts to the dough, as well as to the frosting and it gave it a nicer flavor. It actually made exactly 60 cookies, and I halved the icing and had the perfect amount to frost all 60 with none to spare. Not a half bad cookie if sugar cookies are your thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This cookie was a hit. It was good because it was easy to decorate with a little food coloring and some sprinkles. The actual cookie was just a little bit bland so I put some almond extract in it as well. Good Cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shorter, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I made two batches of these for my coworkers. The first batch, the cookies were really flat and bland. The second time, I added about a half cup more flour and 1/4 cup pecans, which made the cookies a little more shaped, more firm, and a lot tastier. I also used whipped betty crocker frosting instead of homemade. I'd recommend putting topping on the frosting to brighten up the flavor of the cookies. I varied my toppings, using chocolate chips, cinnamon-sugar, ground cinnamon, crushed pecans, and multi-colored jimmies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Good cookies. Tinted the frosting pink and added sprinkles, which was loved by a 3-year-old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
I have actually never made the cookies, but the frosting is the best. I have made it for years and I love it. I make it for almost every cake I make. I only now need to find the perfect cake recipe to go with this perfect frosting recipe. Also, there is always extra icing to eat after I have frosted and decorated layer cakes. Yum ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KNUTSEN24
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I love this recipe! The cookies turned out great. The only thing that I did different was to flatten the cookies slightly before baking them. It is my new favorite cookie recipe and I will be making them over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Excellent cookies! Similar to a roll out cookie my grandma use to make. LOVE this frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
THESE COOKIES ARE GREAT!! THEY ARE SO SOFT AND FLAVORFUL. I USED A BUTTERCREAM FROSTING INSTEAD-I DON'T LIKE TO USE UNCOOKED EGG PRODUCTS. ANYWAY GREAT COOKIE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
I had wonderful luck with this recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States