Wednesday Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These cookies went over really well at the kids Christmas party. I used creamy deluxe Betty Crocker icing and added green and red sprinkles for an added Christmas touch. For the cookies I used margarine instead of butter and taken from one of the reviews I used 1/2 tsp vanilla and 3/4 tsp almond extract. To bake them, I placed them on parchment paper,which I find works well with all my baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
* I did not make the frosting, opting for a can of buttercream instead * My hubby loved these cookies. I thought it needed a touch more cooking time but were an interesting cookie to say the least. Almost cake like. Needed to add 1/4 cup extra flour and the dough was still hard to work with. Sprayed my hands with Pam before rolling into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Good. Definitely needs the icing otherwise pretty bland. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
easy soft drop cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Cookies are soft and yummy.....I messed up the frosting and put 4 egg whites instead of 2 but just added more powdered sugar to hide the mistake. The frosting was really airy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I really like these cookies. I followed the recipe except used 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract and about 3/4 teaspoon almond extract. The flavor was very good, but they do need frosting to seem "complete"- I just used a can of frosting. These cookies are reminiscent of dense cupcakes. They're quite soft, but not chewy like a chocolate chip cookie. Mine turned out very tall and rounded, I may try to bake them without refrigerating the dough next time because my fiance thought they were too thick. I really like this recipe though and I can see myself making it many, many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I was a little disappointed in the amount of time and energy that went into these cookies, yet I give them a 4 for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Soft, chewy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hampton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I am hoping to give these a new identity as a cobbler crust. I baked about 18 of them and they are a disappointment. They're little sweet buttermilk biscuit-like things. Don't go there. It's a waste of time and ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amalie Hinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Yumm! I was pleasantly surprised at how light weight these were! I'm not a big icing fan, so I added about 3/4 cup of MINI chocolate chips and they were WONDERFUL. I got lots of compliments! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZCristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States