Wedge Salad with Elegant Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was so delicious that I ate it again for breakfast the next morning! I only used 1/2 lb of blue cheese and I also added crumbled cooked bacon. This is the best way to eat iceberg lettuce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was very good. I was trying to copy a wedge salad I ate a nice restaurant on a trip to Tennessee. I thought this pretty much tasted like it. I made 1/2 recipe, used all low-fat dairy, and cut the amount of blue cheese in half. Blue cheese is not only a little bit expensive, but the amount seemed excessive. I made a mock buttermilk and for the vinegar I did 1/2 red and 1/2 white wine vinegar. I was worried the dressing would turn pink. For the onions, I just chopped them, and added a sprinkle to taste. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Well, I wasn't a fan of iceberg lettuce until now. I only looked this recipe up to make it for my boyfriend. After tasting the dressing the night that I made it, I thought to myself that I should give iceberg another try. Since we had a half of head of lettuce left I made a salad for myself on night two. DELICIOUS! I only used an 8oz container of bleu cheese and it was great! Thanks for sharing! We will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bec1nky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I will definitely make this again, but I will cut back on the vinegar and the sugar, both were a bit much making the dressing very sweet & vinegary. As other reviewers, I only used 1/4 pound of blue cheese and it was plenty. The one thing that I did add was seasoning salt, otherwise this would have just been thrown out. I don't know exactly how much I added because I did the sprinkle, stir and taste bit. Overall a good start to a good salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Dressing is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
My family thought this dressing was absolutely terrible. Way too much sugar and vinegar. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Delicious! I also added crumbled bacon to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Oh my gosh this is the best blue cheese dressing ever. My husband who is super picky ate ALL of his salad. This is a keeper and will never use store bought again!!! I agree however about the amount of blue cheese. I think it is definitely a typo. I put in 1/2 cup and it was the perfect amount!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Making your own dressing really makes this one! I make it all the time, I might be addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was sooooo good. And easy to make. I mixed the dressing with a fork and that left nice big lumps of the blue cheese so I didn't have to use so many sprinkles of it later. I also chopped up a handfull of pecans to add a nice crunch. The dressing is better the second day so you might want to make it the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GHOME2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States