Wedge Salad with Elegant Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
5 stars! I definitely have to applaud any salad recipe that has everyone - even my picky preschoolers - asking for seconds. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is an excellent dressing. I have made it several times since I found the recipe. I also sometimes substitute romaine lettuce for the iceberg with great results. I also think the 1 and 1/2 T of sugar is too much. I simply added 1 tsp of sugar. I will never buy bottled blue cheese dressing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I thought this was good but I think the sugar made it too sweet and took away from the blue cheese. I also added chopped walnuts to the salad. I'll keep looking for a recipe or tweak this one until I get it to where I like it. Just seemed like ti was missing something, but overall good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was delicious! I am not a blue cheese lover but this homemade dressing was great! My family loved it. I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolnp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Love the dressing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
With all the rave reviews I was expecting to love this recipe but mine was dissapointing. The only thing I changed was to use less vinegar but this was still too tangy for my taste. I will keep looking for one I will like or maybe play with this recipe a bit more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Really good blue cheese dressing. I omitted the garlic because I really don't think garlic and blue cheese go together. I did change the method of mixing a little. Instead of putting in the whole 1/2 pound of blue cheese before mixing, I pulled out a small bowl of the largest chunks and blended the rest with the other ingredients, then I folded the large chunks into the dressing. I omitted the blue cheese crumbles from the wedges. This way you only need 1/2 pound of cheese, not a whole pound. But overall, really tasty dressing and far superior to bottled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This one is a winner. The volume of dressing is fairly small. Our family of three used almost all of the dressing on our salads. If you like to have enough to to use the dressing again, double the dressing ingredients. Like others, I sprinkled half of the blue cheese on our salads. Do note that this will make the dressing itself a little less thick. That was fine with us. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Since I absolutely love wedge salads, I was really looking forward to this one. The salad ingredients are fine (I, too, like many, lowered the amount of blue cheese), but I was so disappointed in the dressing. As others have mentioned, the vinegar is overpowering. I made the recipe as written so as to fairly evaluate it, but if I make it again, I will certainly reduce the vinegar. Probably easier to find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States