Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
THIS IS A GREAT CAKE--EASY QUICK AND BEST OF ALL GOOOOOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
I made this cake for a recent baby shower, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
quite bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
very easy to make but is not very fancy:rather plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
A very moist and dense cake. Made this for a friend for her birthday and it wa s a hit! This cake would be really good right out of the oven with just butter and/or honey on it. Takes a while to bake, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
the texture is similar to pound cake. i like it because it is easier to cut whereas the other cakes i tried tend toi crumble more when i cut them. the flavor is bland, so i added 1/4 tsp. orange extract and 1/4 tsp. almond extract. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
The recipe was very easy, and the cake was good. It was a little on the heavy side. I used the cool whip frosting also found on this site and it evened it out pretty well. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
I am making my own wedding cake and thought I would try a few out for the big day. I love this cake so much. Not too sweet, super easy to make anyone can make it. The cooking time is pretty exact, and it is super moist. Now I just have to find the perfect icing. I gave it 5 stars, i just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
237 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
This cake was nothing like wedding cake at all. It was way too dense and not very light as wedding cake should be. This cake is more like a pound cake and would be good baked in a smaller pan like a pound cake or no yeast bread. The cake doesn't taste too bad but it most certainly is nothing like wedding cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I just made two wedding cakes and a cake for a retirement party with this excellent cake recipe. I like it even better than any of the chocolate cake recipes I've used - that is saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States