Wedding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
THIS IS A GREAT CAKE--EASY QUICK AND BEST OF ALL GOOOOOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
I made this cake for a recent baby shower, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
quite bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
very easy to make but is not very fancy:rather plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
A very moist and dense cake. Made this for a friend for her birthday and it wa s a hit! This cake would be really good right out of the oven with just butter and/or honey on it. Takes a while to bake, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
the texture is similar to pound cake. i like it because it is easier to cut whereas the other cakes i tried tend toi crumble more when i cut them. the flavor is bland, so i added 1/4 tsp. orange extract and 1/4 tsp. almond extract. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
The recipe was very easy, and the cake was good. It was a little on the heavy side. I used the cool whip frosting also found on this site and it evened it out pretty well. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
I am making my own wedding cake and thought I would try a few out for the big day. I love this cake so much. Not too sweet, super easy to make anyone can make it. The cooking time is pretty exact, and it is super moist. Now I just have to find the perfect icing. I gave it 5 stars, i just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
236 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
This cake was nothing like wedding cake at all. It was way too dense and not very light as wedding cake should be. This cake is more like a pound cake and would be good baked in a smaller pan like a pound cake or no yeast bread. The cake doesn't taste too bad but it most certainly is nothing like wedding cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I just made two wedding cakes and a cake for a retirement party with this excellent cake recipe. I like it even better than any of the chocolate cake recipes I've used - that is saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States