Wedding Cake Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
The icing is superb! I only put in half of the confectionary sugar and it is sweet enough for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
This is a wonderful icing. Perfect consitency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbern, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kewanee, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Great recipe---taste just like the professionals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This recipe is the best i've ever tasted.. It tastes just like professional bakery icing and much better thn store icing. My 4 year old daughter who suprisingly doesn't like sweets was licking the bowl. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
The almond taste is really strong. So, if you don't like almonds, don't use that much extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
Awesome, awesome, awesome! I've used this recipe for a lot of different baked goods requiring icing. It has a fantastic texture, is very easy to work with, spreads out to a satiny smoothness with an offset spatula dipped in hot water, and can be very versatile with a few drops of your favorite extract added. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scottley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
We needed a icing that was fast to make and plenty of it. My sister to me to look up a "Wedding Cake Icing". This recipe came up and we tried it. Let me tell you it was great. Our family celebrates everyones B-days & Anni. for each month of the year. So this icing will be used every time we make the Cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This is truely the best cake icing recipe I've every come across. It spread easily and tasted good. I put in mint extract and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This icing is nice and white, but I wouldn't use it to ice a wedding cake. It hold shape well, and the piping worked well, but I wasn't happy with how it spread. But most importantly, the taste was not pleasant. Just another greasy icing that coats the roof of your mouth and no one enjoys eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Excellent icing!! Tastes good, but also easy to work with when decorating cakes. Simple to make too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sparta, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States