Wedding Cake Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I thought the almond was a little strong. But that could just be because of other foods I ate today. I can't imagine anyone calling this tasteless thought. It has plenty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This is a great basic white frosting recipe. It holds up well without refridgeration. It is also good for dairy/egg free allergies and vegetarians. I usually half the recipe for one batch of cupcakes or 9X13 cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
this recipie for icing held up and it looked very nice on the cake,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather74
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Perfect, I added a little more water to make it more manageable, but other than that, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I loved this icing recipe. I used it on my 15 yr. olds b-day cake. She loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I did not like this icing at all. I followed the directions exactly, mixing very little after adding the remaining powdered sugar. The only additional mixing I did was when I stirred in some color. The icing was not stable at all and started separating, and it did not taste good either. Even my 9 and 5 year old boys, who love icing, did not eat this. At the time, it was easier for me to check online than hunting through my recipes for my usual icing, but from now on I will take the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
5+ stars, excellent, make sure to beat for at least 5 minutes, keep the almond for a true treat. I had to add 1 T water extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I used this icing to frost and decorate my cousins wedding cake. It worked SO well and I had SO many compiments this is the only icing I use now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I followed the directions, (only I used dark vanilla) but it came out beautifully,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States