Wazzu Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I've been trying a lot of chili recipes lately, and this one takes the cake!! This will be my new recipe even though there's quite a bit more labor involved that most of the other ones I've made. I omited the habenero pepper, and am glad I did, as it was spicy enough without it, especially for my kids. GO COUGS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Too hot for me but hubby and son loved it. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
BEST CHILI EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
love this chili. i dont eat pork so i use ground turkey and it still tasted good thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I've never had chilli in my life that I liked. I made this one and it was a hit! We kept it in our fridge and as the days went by, the flavor soaked in more and it tasted better. Thank you for this recipe. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I make this chili all the time, everyone in the house loves it. Never very much leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seabeck, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I think next time I will end up not deseeding the jalapeños as I wanted a tiny bit more heat and ended up adding additional. Instead of adding the cheese as a garnish, I threw it right into the mix. Won me "best tradidional chili" at our mini cookoff. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this chili for a superbowl party, and it turned out great! I will be using this recipe again and again. Some changes I made: 1) Omitted habanero pepper, and only used one jalapeno, but added a little extra chili powder (I didn't want it to be too spicy for kids, or people who are sensitive to peppers) 2) Instead of using 3 cans of chili beans with the sauce, I used 2 cans of kidney beans and 1 can of pinto beans, drained and rinsed, and added an extra 3/4 cup of water (I wanted to keep the sodium down, and I like kidney beans in my chili) 3) I used an Amber Ale for the beer 4) I used the leanest ground beef and pork I could find (at least 90% lean) but I did not drain before adding to the pot. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Delicious! Used ground turkey in place of sausage and added a T of worchestshire sauce. Best chili I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Outstanding and my entire family loved it. I cut back on the peppers. I only used two jalapeños and it still had a small kick. I mixed up all the ingredients and then put it in the crockpot for about 6 hours. It was woven better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States