Waynesboroughs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Easy peasy. I used Ore-Ida Tater Tots instead of the potatoes :) So even easier. I love throwing tots into breakfast tacos/burritos. I did use larger tortillas since its what I had on hand. Yummy. Added some onion powder and other seasonings to the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Great for a Sunday breakfast! No matter what you stick inside a tortilla it's bound to be good. I cut the recipe in half and decreased the amount of potatoes and increased the amount of eggs. Instead of boiling the potatoes I pan fried them with a bit of butter, garlic and onion to give them some crispiness and flavor. I scrambled my eggs with a bit of milk to get them nice and fluffy. When assembling these I added some shredded cheese and half with sausage the other half with bacon. Perfect with a side of OJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Way too many potatoes. I use 1 potato to 2 eggs. I tore some precooked bacon into pieces, microwaved the potatoes until almost done, then added some onion powder to the potatoes and a homemade season all blend and cooked it all in the skillet until the potatoes were browned and the bacon was crispy. I added the scrambled eggs to one side of the pan, cooked til they were done and mixed the whole thing together. I skipped the veg spray and used a bit of veg oil instead. The potatoes need a little seasoning or they will be too bland and are much more flavorful cooked with the bacon and the season all. With seasoning and a little know how, you can end up with an excellent end product but done exactly as written it's seriously lacking flavor and too potatoey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Added some seasonings and American cheese to the mix and these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Rated 4 stars because it's good, but way better with hashbrowns or tater tots, or no potatoes at all. I used Jimmy Dean sausage, and lots of cheese inside the burrito, not on top! For one pan recipe without potatoes, cook sausage, add eggs, scramble til done, add to tortillas add cheese and tator tots if desired, roll up and enjoy. Also can be wrapped up in saran wrap and frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Nice basic recipe if you use it as a starter. It needs some extra ingredients to make it a stand out. Next time I will probably add diced green chilies and shredded cheese. I do agree with other reviewers about the amount of potato. I only used 2 and it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This recipe was very good. Instead of using tortillas I prepared the recipe with pita bread, creating Waynesborough pockets, and used only three large potatoes instead of five. I also shreaded pepperjack cheese into the mixture and gave each pocjet a spoonful of salsa. It also tastes good with ranch dressing. It's the perfect quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was good, but I don't care too much for potatoes with bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This was ok. Too much potatoes for me. I also added some salsa and cumin to spice it up a bit. I did wrap up the leftovers individually in plastic wrap and froze, so now my husband has easy breakfasts for busy mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Ok, but not worth dirtying 3 pans for! Sorry, needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Indiana Breaded Tenderloin

Watch how to make this sandwich that is a favorite of Indiana residents.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States