Wave Your Flag Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Great recipe! Everyone loved it. I used blueberry pound cake and it worked well with the red, white, and blue theme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bestbaker01

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I used my mom's cheesecake recipe with the strawberry/blueberry decoration on top and it was a hit at my in-law's 4th of July party. Thanks for the creative idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Loved this recipe! It was easy and fun to make, and went over very well at our fourth of July gathering. I would give this a 4 1/2, actually...but since I couldn't do that, I went with a 4. My sister suggested using red rasberries for the stripes...I think I'll try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAYE STUDT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA
Photo by dakotacowgirl
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I loved this cake. My parents asked me to make a cake for the Fourth of July and this was what I decided on. Putting Jell-O in the pound cake sounded weird at first but it turned out great. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
My work had a potluck for the 4th of July and I brought this. I really wasn't sure how it was going to taste because putting the Jell-O in the pound cake seemed odd but it was a hit. The topping was my favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This cake was a HUGE hit! It was so easy to make and fun b/c my young children were able to help decorate it with the fruits. The best part is that you don't ever need to turn on your oven. A perfect summer cake - not just for the 4th of July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Made this for a 4th of July Family reunion and it was the most raved about desert and fought over for second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BOGINIA2
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Very tasty and kinda light. I subbed 1/3 less fat cream cheese & fat free whipped cream for the full fat variety; the topping was very yummy. I was worried how all layers would work together and it worked surprisingly well. Of course the presentation couldn't be beat for 4th of July celebration. I've already had requests to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was a fun and tasty addition to our 4th of July celebration. I put the cool whip on the top without adding the cream cheese and sugar. I think it was a lighter tasting dessert this way, where as the cream cheese would make it taste too heavy. I felt like I was cheating because I normally make a "homemade" dessert but everyone loved it and it was gone in a flash of a firework. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I was a little worried that it wasn't going to turn out but, boy was I wrong! Not only did it look great but, it tasted great too! I'll have to find another was to decorate the top of the cake because there is no way I can wait for another "patriotic" holiday to make this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States