Wave Your Flag Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very good--refreshing, easy, quick, no baking required--my family loved it. It tastes even better the next day after the flavors have "married." It looked very patriotic at my 4th of July picnic. I will definitely make it a tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I made as directed, but I baked my own pound cake from scratch. I would give this recipe 5 stars for appearance, but only 1 or 2 for taste. The Jell-O layer just didn't seem to go well with the other layers. I think pudding would have been a better choice for that layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marletha Snowden Dyer
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Easy to make...I baked my own pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I made this wrong! So, I can't give it 5 stars based on what I did. BUT, what I ended up with was really great and got rave reviews! I only had one strawberry jello, so I used a packet of unlavored gelatin and added 1.5 tsp to that. I also didn't have cool whip, so I made whipped cream with heavy whipping cream, sour cream and sugar - of which I was supposed to used powdered but only had granulated! I also only had 2 hours til party time, not the 4 hours required to chill! So, I put it in the freezer instead for an hour - and it all worked out. Really tasty. I think I will make the jello again the same way as I did before, but try using cool whip next time as that would be way faster and easier! But it did have a great tangy taste making homemade... :) Thanks so much for this recipe, I will be sure to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by BECCAP
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
thanks for the base idea for a wonderful cake! i nixed the jello altogether because i'm really not a big fan. i laid the pound cake in the bottom of the pan, and topped with a handful of blueberries, raspberries, and diced strawberries. then i poured over a can of blueberrie pie filling. then the cheesecake mixture, topped with the fresh fruit flag. TO DIE FOR!!! it's a 4th of july tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was very good. I didn't let the Jello sit long enough before I added it to the pan so my pound cake floated, but it was still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGoolsby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
It is an okay cake. I'm glad I tested it out before making it for the 4th. I don't really like the jello in it. This is not a cake I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I've made this the last couple years and everybody still loves it. I've even made as a birthday cake (berries not in a flag).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is a very pretty, crowd pleasing cake. It turned out beautifully and tastes delicious as well. Made it for our 4th of July party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roseytheriveter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This came out so pretty and festive. I thought the cake part was ok, but overall, I can't think of making anything else for the 4th. Everyone wowed over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States