Wave Your Flag Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I made this for our fourth of July get together with my in-laws. It was a big hit. Not only was the taste delicious, but the presentation was delightful. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This was awesome...the kids loved it (jello + cool whip...duh) Great test for upcoming patriotic holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronxville, New York, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I made a french vanilla cake with fresh whipped creme and decorated it like this. Great idea and perfect for memorial day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I've been making this cake for a couple of years for different occasions and keep forgetting to give a review. Anyway, love it, love it, live it!!! Sometimes I use sugar free whipped cream and fat free cream cheese to make it lighter for those who is on diet, everyone loves it and no left overs ever. Thank you very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I used this recipe a few years ago. I will use it for this Fourth of July too. It's now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Great recipe..I agree you cant go wrong with Jello & cool whip! My only change to this cake is to sometimes use cake! I use any kind of white, lemon, or even pound cake. You can 'frost' the top with cool whip then add the berries or as I do, making the cake into 2 layers, putting a down 1 cake layer, adding thin layer of cool whip then berries, then the 2nd cake layer; this time arranging the berries over the cool whip as the USA flag :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
My workplace had a Memorial Day lunch yesterday and we all contributed a dish...this was what I chose to make and bring. I did use an extra deep 9x13 pan which required more jello. (I used an additional 4 serving sized box). I used sugar free jello, and extra creamy Cool Whip. I GOT RAVE REVIEWS and more than one request for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
OH MY GOODNESS!!! I made this recipe when Cool Whip came out with it when I was a little girl, with my Mother's assistance, of course. This is very simple and tasty. Great for kids to make with grown-up help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Extremely delicious and fluffy! I've never tasted anything like it! I plan to make this more often, even if its not the fourth of July or Presidents Week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I loved this recipe. I tweaked the jello a bit though. After I added the 1 1/2 cups of hot water to wild strawberry gelatin, I substituted the cold water for 10 ounces of stoli strawberry vodka, and the remaining 6 ounces was ice. Leave the gelatin in the fridge for approximately 10 minutes instead of 5 because the alcohol slows the setting process a bit. This was absolutely delicious. Great 4'th of july cake with a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States