Wave Your Flag Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Made this for 4th of July and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooknmama2
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Pretty, but bland...definately needed cream cheese or something. The jello took a LOT longer to get to egg-white consistency. If I made it again, I would blend half cool whip and half cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Great, simple cake. I made it for my husbands birthday on July 4th, and it was wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
loved this recipe! made it with the kids while camping over the 4th of july and not only did it provid much needed entertainment for the kids but was a deliciously simple recipe to make. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
It looks great but it tastes very blah! The cake itself is very festive and fun looking but the taste is really lacking. It is a twiste on strawberry short cake. I think regular strawberry short cake tastes much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFFIPOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
It was fun putting this cake together, I added 2 pkgs.of 8oz cream cheese and 1/3 cup sugar to the cool whip which gave it more density, flavor and made it easier to decorate. Everyone loved it, I thought it was just OK. Next year I will make a jello poke cake with red & blue jello and use the topping I made for this one, I think I will like that better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
The cake ended up looking amazing but I was not too impressed with the cake itself. The jello and pound cake combo just didnt do it for me, but I had friends over who enjoyed it. I don't think I will make it again without making some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
this was the rave at a July 4th party! everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I'm going to try it with orange jello and mandarin oranges next. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Graham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
After yesterday's cookout, I've been asked to make this cake again. Will do. Even my boyfriend, who's not fond of anything too sweet, loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States