Wave Your Flag Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was great, the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmajors

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This was a great recipe! Everyone loved it! I made it on 4th of July when family was over. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Not a huge fan of Jello, but made this for my husband's family and they loved it! Cake got a little bit soggy, but it was really easy and fun to make and I loved decorating it like the American Flag! Definitely a great holiday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Very simple, fun, & festive! I brought this cake to a Labor Day party & it was a huge hit... there was almost none left. I did use the sliced pound cake but next time I'd like to try cutting out some of the unneccessary calories (using a white cake mix - though that wouldn't save any time -, Sugar Free Jello, and Light Cool Whip).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I made this for this years past Fourth of July and it came out perfectly. It didn't come out as pretty in slices as I would ahve liked, but I think that was my fault:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I made this with cranberry Jello and the combination of 3 fruit flavors was fantastic. It didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Daugherty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Great dessert! Easy and fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Since we were having a July 4th party this year, I decided to try this, and it was great - everyone at the party loved it, and most had seconds. Personally, I wasn't sure about the jello mixing with the cake (I thought it made the pound cake too mushy, but no one else seemed to mind), so next time I may leave out the cake, or I'll let the jello harden more before I layer it in (or maybe mix the jello with some cool whip and layer that). Overall, a big hit, and very festive and pretty - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Didn't like the pound cake in the recipe. Next time I make it I'm leaving out the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5lilblessings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
The recipe on the cool whip site now has a cream cheese layer. If you decide to use that double the amount it suggests. My family said it got lost between the jello laye & the cool whip layer. Made this using suga free everything & a low sugar cake mix still turned out GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States