Watermelon Summer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Give it a go and suprise everyone with this strange but tasty combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Mayo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I havn't made this recipe exactly, but this is what we would have for dinner on a hot and muggy evening. This is a typical middle eastern thing. However, we don't serve it as a salad with dressing. Just cut up some watermelon and have some good feta cheese and some good black olives on the side. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This was wonderfull, and gorgeous! Odd, but terrific! I used kalamata olives, sprinkled a little bit of balsamic vinegar over it...just a smidge, and used cilantro instead of mint (I just don't like mint unless in't in a julep). I know this will be a hard sell at my nexy party, but I will make people taste it and I know they will be floored by the flavours. It's a sweet, salty, tangy sensation. The perfect PMS salad! It fulfills all flavor craving at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBHAVENS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I just had myself a fabulous summer lunch! I made this salad and sat down with a glass of wine - DELICIOUS! They're right... the flavours of the ingredients combine beautifully to make a wonderful taste sensation. (I didn't have fresh mint, so I used a little dried mint) I will buy some fresh mint, and I am making this for my dinner guests next week. I will FORCE them to try it! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This was just ok, I sort of liked it, but it was just too weird. The mint was really nice, but the olives and feta, I don't know, just didn't go over that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I had all of the ingredients on hand so I thought "Why not?". What a surprise. This is a great refreshing salad. My wife loved it and we will not hesitate to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Followed the recipe exactly, and two of us devoured every bit of this salad as a sidedish for dinner, and as leftovers for lunch the next day. Perfect for hot weather, and I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This is absolutely delicious! I used kalamata olives, which were great. I also soaked the onions for about 30 minutes--I don't normally like raw onions but they were great. And the mint is critical--I considered leaving it out, but ended up making a special trip to the store to get it, and I'm glad I did because it made all the difference. Try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Loved the combination. It might not be for everyone, but was a great recipe for a mixture of tastes and textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Friberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
We were served a salad similar to this at a dinner party my friend gave. I saw it and thought, "How strange!" Then, after trying it I thought it was aweome. Fresh, salty, sweet and tangy all at once. I wanted to reproduce the salad, found this recipie, and it's very close! The only alteration I made was to cut back on the amount of mint. I used 1/4 c. flat leaf parsley and about 10 mint leaves. Many guests have been surprised and delighted by this salad at our summer dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States