Watermelon Summer Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Made this for my mother in law's mother's day dinner and everyone was surprised at how much they actually liked this mix of flavours. Everyone started with a small taste and then went in for seconds and thirds. Will be added to my summer salad recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This salad is awesome. I first tried it at a luncheon, cautiously at first, but the flavours combined were just amazing. It was served on a white flat platter with the w/melon spread over & the onion, feta & olives over the top with small whole mint leaves scattered, this way you can dodge the mint if it is not your fav. We had it with peeled Prawns. I have not gone a summer not making it since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This is a perfect summer salad for a evening bbq and its lively flavour is a wonderful mix with chicken, burgers or a mixed grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I've been making this for years. The recipe is great, but definetly an aquired taste!!! It's refreshing, tangy, salty & sweet. I really enjoy it every time I have it. All ingredients are necessary, but I have sub'd the feta w/ blue cheese in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
All the ingredients are necessary. The lime neutralizes the onion and the feta salts the watermelon. However, the ingredients are so unique not many want to try it but those that did, only 2/3 enjoyed it. I probably won't make this again but thanks for an interesting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Oh my! What a great combination. I did use Kalamata olives, which I am glad I did, and I cut down on the fresh mint (per everyone's advice) and this was a winner! A real surprise. I was leary of trying it, but what the heck! I liked every ingredient, so altogether they meld and make a wonderful, interesting salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Very unique salad, most people liked it (have made for potlucks etc). Definitely does not keep well, needs to be eaten the same day. Dried mint works just as well and I used more lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
made exactly as described and LOVED it. A great change of pace thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrilynn

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I figured we try this because it sounded interesting. It was not our cup of tea. Things were soggy, and the flavors just didn't fit our taste I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States