Watermelon Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This soup was so easy to make and tasted incredible. I don't like watermelon but we get them in our CSA box so I try new recipes whenever I can. The flavors blended perfectly and nothing was overwhelming. I cut back the honey to 2 tsp. because the watermelon was already very sweet and I didn't bother chilling it. Delicious! Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mictlantecuhtli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This is a really good cold soup! I'm not a fan of honey, but I decided that I'd give it a shot. I omitted the mint and replaced half the lemon juice with lime juice, and I'm glad I did use the lime juice. It's a beautiful blend of tart and sweet (I used a very red, ripe watermelon). When I have mint on hand, I'll try it in this. If you want a thicker soup, make sure you blend this at a slower speed and check the consistency as you go. I chose to puree it all the way and end up with more of a liquid, which suited what I wanted. I can't wait to experiment with adding other fruits to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Really enjoyed and very easy to make. It was perfect on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Simple. Delicious. Refreshing. The taste of summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I just made this soup for a really hot day here in Los Angeles. It was beyond delicious. It was refreshing and my guests could not stop raving about it. A really delicious and easy soup! All my friends want the recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I work in a staff line at a school so I make a lot of soups especially from this app. Made this one today and it was a hit just like the other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Delicious! I added a bit more honey after I tried it though, since my boyfriend doesn't like mint, but it was perfect to me as it was, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilgorton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookfield, New York, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was surprisingly refreshing. All of the flavours went really well together and the honey was a nice touch, although I might try some serrano chile next time for a kick. Reminds me of this watermelon rind chutney in my collection of savory watermelon recipes, a great use for the leftover watermelon that one would normally throw out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Freeze this and its an awesome watermelon slush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
The taste of this soup is very good but it is way too watery. It might have just been the particular watermelon I chose . Mine is more a drink, not as thick as a smoothy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States