Watermelon Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
The taste of this soup is very good but it is way too watery. It might have just been the particular watermelon I chose . Mine is more a drink, not as thick as a smoothy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Really enjoyed and very easy to make. It was perfect on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This is a really good cold soup! I'm not a fan of honey, but I decided that I'd give it a shot. I omitted the mint and replaced half the lemon juice with lime juice, and I'm glad I did use the lime juice. It's a beautiful blend of tart and sweet (I used a very red, ripe watermelon). When I have mint on hand, I'll try it in this. If you want a thicker soup, make sure you blend this at a slower speed and check the consistency as you go. I chose to puree it all the way and end up with more of a liquid, which suited what I wanted. I can't wait to experiment with adding other fruits to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I just made this soup for a really hot day here in Los Angeles. It was beyond delicious. It was refreshing and my guests could not stop raving about it. A really delicious and easy soup! All my friends want the recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was surprisingly refreshing. All of the flavours went really well together and the honey was a nice touch, although I might try some serrano chile next time for a kick. Reminds me of this watermelon rind chutney in my collection of savory watermelon recipes, a great use for the leftover watermelon that one would normally throw out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Delicious! I added a bit more honey after I tried it though, since my boyfriend doesn't like mint, but it was perfect to me as it was, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilgorton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookfield, New York, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Freeze this and its an awesome watermelon slush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Simple. Delicious. Refreshing. The taste of summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This soup was so easy to make and tasted incredible. I don't like watermelon but we get them in our CSA box so I try new recipes whenever I can. The flavors blended perfectly and nothing was overwhelming. I cut back the honey to 2 tsp. because the watermelon was already very sweet and I didn't bother chilling it. Delicious! Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mictlantecuhtli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States