Watermelon Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Very tasty. Froze mine in my KA ice cream maker. Skip the soda and pour a little Barefoot Bubbly over top. MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
My kids and I really enjoyed this. So refreshing! I think an adult version could be made too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
used cantaloupe since that is what I had and was really healthy and nice end to summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
A left out the sugar on accident, and it was still actually really good! XD Tastes somewhat like grapefruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherryPiesandSmiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Such a refreshing summer drink! Made as written, but in my ice cream maker. After running through the food processor, I strained through a sieve to remove the pulp and seeds. Used a spatula to work the juice through. Might add vodka next time for an adult beverage! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great recipe and simple! I made some for a picnic and it was a definite crowd pleaser. I used fruit juice instead of lemon-lime soda (for the kids), and added a touch of alcohol for us adults :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very Easy! I used lemon juice instead of lime, because its what I had, and a little less sugar because my watermelon was very sweet! Also, I didn't make it like a slushy drink, so I didn't use the soda, but I stirred it frequently in the freezer, and scooped it out like sorbet....very very yummy!! Was a big hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This is a great way to use up extra watermelon. I didnt use any sugar and it still turned out sweet. This is a super easy and delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I used 2 cups of watermelon and 2 tablespoons of sugar. It was really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spookei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States