Watermelon Sherbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I joined this site just to rate this recipe. It was THAT good. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. I was concerned because my watermelon didn't seem that tasty but after the sugar etc, it tasted great. The ingredients really bring out the watermelon taste. I have a 1.5 quart ice cream maker. I spilled my bowl after beating it and lost some but it didn't matter because this almost overflowed the maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Easy, tasty and will be a great base for other sherbet flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Awesome. Delicious. Easy to make. Definitely a keeper recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
this was very good. I think I should have used my food processor to break up the watermelon a bit more - it was a little on the chunky side! but otherwise a good way to use up the over ripe watermelon. also when beating with hand mixer it came more frothy than fluffy. this may have been due to the excess juice coming off the watermelon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Lightened it up by reducing the sugar to 1/2 cup and using half & half in place of heavy cream. It was still SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made an account just to review this recipe! It is amazing! I already love watermelon, and we had 4 or 5 sitting around from our garden this year, and I decided to try and make some ice cream out of one of them. I am cooking challenged and it was super easy to make! I LOVE the flavor, it's not too sweet or overwhelming. I double the recipe and even so, it was perfect. I will be making it again and again! I am letting it chill in the freezer after it was in the ice cream maker, but just because i like my ice cream to be a little harder than soft serve. If you like soft serve, it should be perfect right out of the ice cream maker!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
My husband was given a watermelon however we have no watermelon lovers in our family so it sat on the counter for a few days before I thought...what could I make with it that they might like, so I tried this! I mixed it all together with an emulsion blender & I did not have an ice cream maker so I put in a metal bowl (like another reviewer) and stirred it once before going to bed. This afternoon I pulled it out to try not expecting much since I didn't have an ice cream maker and I'm not much of a watermelon lover but OMG this is really good!!! Better than sherbert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Wow, was this good! It had a ton of watermelon flavor and the lemon gave it a nice tartness. Very refreshing on a hot summer evening. It filled my 1.5 quart ice cream freezer to the brim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
YUMMY! Just made this. It's still setting in the freezer. Tasted it after I ran it in the ice cream machine. Very creamy and very yummy. I double the recipe except for the sugar. (I thought two cups was way too much) Turned out perfect. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hunter, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was amazing! I have made a few real flops in my icecream maker but this one turned out just as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States