Watermelon Sherbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This recipe is yummy! I used a Cuisinart ice cream maker and it was soft serve ready in 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
With an abundance of watermelons in our garden this year I was scrambling to find a use, or give them away. This fit the bill, now we can enjoy a very refreshing treat all year long. Easy to make and delicious . Great post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I thought it was really good and easy to make! When I wanted some, I had to let it sit out for a bit, to let it soften. Being a sherbet it wasn't as creamy as ice cream, but it was delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Thanks for sharing this! It is lovely, with such a wonderful texture ... pure summer bliss. This is the best stuff I've gotten out of my ice cream maker without going through the work of cooking a custard and separating eggs, etc. THANK YOU, TerryWilson! (To another reviewer who didn't like the seeds: You CAN sieve the original mixture to remove them. If you rub the sieve or strainer with a wooden spoon/spatula, you'll still get most of the pulp.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I joined this site just to rate this recipe. It was THAT good. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. I was concerned because my watermelon didn't seem that tasty but after the sugar etc, it tasted great. The ingredients really bring out the watermelon taste. I have a 1.5 quart ice cream maker. I spilled my bowl after beating it and lost some but it didn't matter because this almost overflowed the maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Easy, tasty and will be a great base for other sherbet flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Awesome. Delicious. Easy to make. Definitely a keeper recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
this was very good. I think I should have used my food processor to break up the watermelon a bit more - it was a little on the chunky side! but otherwise a good way to use up the over ripe watermelon. also when beating with hand mixer it came more frothy than fluffy. this may have been due to the excess juice coming off the watermelon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Lightened it up by reducing the sugar to 1/2 cup and using half & half in place of heavy cream. It was still SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made an account just to review this recipe! It is amazing! I already love watermelon, and we had 4 or 5 sitting around from our garden this year, and I decided to try and make some ice cream out of one of them. I am cooking challenged and it was super easy to make! I LOVE the flavor, it's not too sweet or overwhelming. I double the recipe and even so, it was perfect. I will be making it again and again! I am letting it chill in the freezer after it was in the ice cream maker, but just because i like my ice cream to be a little harder than soft serve. If you like soft serve, it should be perfect right out of the ice cream maker!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States