Watermelon Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious! Perfect as is. These flavors don't automatically come to mind as belonging together but boy, does this recipe work. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made this for a party and everyone loved it. No one had any idea it was watermelon - just looking at it you'd think it was tomatoes. It was loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Super simple to make. Thinking of serving it with cinnamon pita chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Very simple recipe. Hubby was giving me weird looks as I told him the ingredients to add, but then after tasting, couldn't stop him finishing the whole bowl!! Tastes very refreshing! I think some cucumber and coriander would go well as well. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbopumpkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
yum yum yum even my granddaughter and dog loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Adjusted this just a bit based on what I had on hand and used green onions instead of regular onions, omitted the garlic and used two jalepeno peppers. Wow! Talk about a hit! This is a keeper for sure! Perfect balance of hot and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Interesting, but just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LakersCentral
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Quite different, but a bit bland for me. So I spiced it up a with some jalapenos and more garlic salt. Here's the portions I used which yielded enough for a decent sized party (20-30 people). 1/2 small watermelon (8C) 1 anaheim pepper (3/4C) 1 jalapeno pepper (1/4C)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I love this recipe and was so surprised by it! The first time I made it we just experimented and ate it with homemade tortilla chips. We used the left over's the following night to pour over grilled Cod.. and what a hit! It will be a staple in my fruit salsa group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was awesome! Had some left over watermelon and didn't know what to expect. I used Hatch Chile since that is what I had. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEMNTEACH
Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States