Watermelon Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Awesome! I didn't have enough Cilantro, so I used fresh Basil, but I didn't use 1/4 cup, (just about 1 TB) because I didn't want to overpower the fruit juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Everyone wants this recipe when I make it! I would give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
so yummy and refreshing! perfect for when watermelon is super cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
OMG, I made this for a potluck of 35 people, thank goodness allrecipes.com did the recalculations for me. In all my years of cooking, this simple combination, which sound strange, was THE hit. I know that all 30 people will be asking me for the link to it here. I was truly taken aback by the hit that it was. And so refreshing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Made this exactly as listed and it was fantastic! The whole family loved it. Served alongside blackened tilapia on a bed of basmati rice with a handful of coconut thrown into the rice cooker. Would be great with grilled shrimp or with grilled chicken breast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I LOVED this recipe. It sounded delicious and that's what it was! I made a few adjustments for my own taste. Firstly, I thought this recipe had mangos in it, but apparently not. So here's what I did: I kept the watermelon. I substituted the pineapple with mango instead. I used 1/4 cup of onion, which was more than enough for me. I kept the cilantro and orange juice the same. I added 1/4 cup of pineapple juice. I used a little more hot sauce than required because I like spicy! I also squeezed in the juice of half a lime and a little salt to taste to give it that extra punch! I chilled it for 30 minutes to really get all the flavors nice and settled in. Came out DELICIOUS. My family loved it and I can't get enough. I drink the juice! Yum! I am thinking of making a ceviche next time with this recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I served this for a small "appetizers and drinks" party. It was a hit. The only problem is I'm addicted to it! I wasn't even sure if I'd like it, but I love it! Yum! For presentation we did use the V shaped knife and carve the watermelon to form the bowl, this let everyone know that the salsa was NOT tomato. A+ loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M n J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I brought this to a cookout yesterday and everyone loved it. I did only use 1/2 c of onion as some suggested. I did add Tabasco, but next time may use jalapeno pepper. This recipe was a winner as was the Black Bean & Couscous Salad (from this site) that I also brought to the cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I thought this was very good. I did not add the hot sauce and used green peppers for a little kick. I also cut down the onion as someone suggested. I also added cantalope. Tastes great and very colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is good, but I think that next time, I will use a jalapeno pepper instead of the Tabasco sauce! This is an easy recipe, one that is worth having!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States