Watermelon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
What a great idea! I used fresh pineapple, and cooled the salad before serving. Refreshing and full of vitamins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Cutting the watermelon is a challenge to be sure, but the flavor of cold watermelon and the great presentation is so worth it. Add a little mint and a dash of salt give it a brighter flavor. I left out the bananas, as they tend to get a little too mushy for my taste. Great, refreshing and delicious fruit bowl. B.J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Its hard too cut the 'watermelon bowl'... maybe just put in a bowl...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Wow, this brings back sooooo many memories! I remember my mom making this for pretty much every summer function. She never added the apples or bananas tho, but she did add honeydew, cantaloupe and strawberries. You really could use any combination of fruit that you like. The watermelon 'basket' makes such a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
If you want a smaller version to sit on many tables, do the same thing with 1/2 of a fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very nice recipe!!!! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Left out the bananas and made in large bowl to divide for DH to take to work. Wonderful hot weather treat to help keep him cool. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Excellent and refreshing summer salad. I make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Native Cowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oelrichs, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
It was good, but needs moar watermelon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I used a large watermelon and had asked my husband cut it into a basket for me! He did a wonderful job and it is such a pretty presentation at any summer party. I also used cantaloupe, grapes and honeydew instead of apples/bananas [so easy to adapt to your favorites]. I had shredded coconut next to it as sprinkles. It was a definite hit at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hb*brat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States