Watermelon Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Tastes great, don't get me wrong. Of course Jell-O and cream cheese tastes good. But I'm not reviewing this based on the flavor. It's been 5.5 hours and maybe 20% of the entire popsicle is frozen. The rest is stiff Jell-O. Not even the cream cheese is freezing right. I let one popsicle sit in hot water for 5 minutes and the red jell-o still fell off in the cup. I used plastic cups too, thinking the Jell-o should slide right out. Nope. Too much work for something so hit-and-miss. Now I'm eating half-frozen Jell-O in a cup with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These are delicious! The Jello makes them no-drip, an added bonus. The creamy white layer is similar to cheesecake and the flavors really go well together. They are somewhat complicated to make, but used another reviewer's idea to simplify. Will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In My LIfe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Those are very easy and fast to make.I've made them both as pops and as a cake.You must be very carefull one layer has set before pouring the other on top of it.I didn't quite like the taste of frozed jell-o but loved the middle cream cheese layer.Friends and family loved the whole thing.And the look of it is really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Heraklion, Crete, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made these for 4th of July and used strawberry as the first layer, then the white, and then berry blue jello. No chocolate chips. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
everyone loved these at the 4th of july BBQ adults and kids were raving about them. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
These were a big hit with the kids at our last bar b que. This was a cute dessert and definitely different. Kept them cool and coming back for more. A bit of an odd consistency, not sure the adults liked it much, but the kids were happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
These are just as good as they are pretty! We served these at my daughter's birthday party & kids & adults alike loved them! We will make these again...the perfect summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is a fun summer desset. My kids enjoyed making it. It looks great. The gelatin makes it melt slower than a regular popsicle. Just make sure you have the time to allow everything to set before rushing on to the next step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was a fun treat to make with my kids. I found watermelon jello and used it in place of lime. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made these for my son's birthday party. I followed the directions to a "T". They turned out okay, but the biggest problem that I had was getting them out of the cups for the kids. It became way too messy. Probably won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States