Watermelon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Did not taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made it for a crowd of 40, so I used graham cracker crumbs and followed the recipe for a crust. I then placed the crumbs in a shallow 'steam' pan and baked it for 10 minutes to give it a little more texture. A little fresh chopped mint to garnish, refrigerated it over night and it was a sensational hit! Great to end a Southern Summertime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Great recipe. I suggest using Jolly Rancher brand instead of the Jello brand gelatin. My personal preference - more pop in the flavor. I suggest eating this pie when freshly made or the next day. After a couple days, the graham cracker pie gets a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I, too, couldn't find watermelon jello at my local store, but used strawberry/banana instead. I also added a few chopped up strawberries to the mix. Everyone loved it and it was so easy that my 4-year old did most of the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is an excellent pie! A full package of jell-o mix was too strong for me me, but my smoker friends thought it was perfect. I used a little more than half the package of jell-o mix for the second pie and it was perfect! We ate this in mid-September and it reminded us of the great summer we just had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
yummmy yummmy yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
My kids love this. It is a fantastically light desert that is perfect after a grilled meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was the wonderful, light easy dessert. I will make this again and again. The flavor was yummy and, a winner after a filling dinner. You have to try this one for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob and Joanne

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was pretty easy to make and pretty good to eat. I couldn't find watermelon jello, so I used the melon jello (combo of melons). This was green however, so i added 3 drops of red food coloring to the jello whipped topping mixture to make it pink. I made the pie in the morning and it was almost too much to fit in the pie crust. It sat all day until we cut about 8 pm that night. The next morning you could see the remainder of the pie was a little runny, so I do recommend trying to eat this quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This pie was very easy and delicious. I went to three different stores and couldn't find watermelon jello. I substituted Watermelon Fusion jello (cantaloupe, honeydew, and watermelon. It was green so I added a couple drops of red food coloring. I didn't boil the water before I added it to the jello. I had no problem with the pie setting up in the fridge. It had a great watermelon flavor. My watermelon was very ripe. I drained it so that it wouldn't make my pie too wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States