Watermelon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
This was an EASY, delicious, refreshing summertime dessert! DEFINITELY plan ahead to refrigerate at least 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Quick, easy & VERY GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
The most delicious, easy to prepare recipe I have ever done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Super easy - made it in 1 minute! Perfect summertime or anytime treat. Couldn't find watermelon gelatin so used raspberry and still delicious. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetjunkie
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
WOW. What an awesome pie for a hot summer day! I made exactly as written but used lite cool whip. I'm not sure why people are fining the need to freeze this pie? I dissolved the jello in 1/4 cup of boiling water and it set up nicely. The taste is light and airy and fantastic! Everyone I made this for fell in love and asked for the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
My kids Loved this, We had it on the fourth of July and it was a big hit... I even had to make more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
So easy. Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This pie was very easy and delicious. I went to three different stores and couldn't find watermelon jello. I substituted Watermelon Fusion jello (cantaloupe, honeydew, and watermelon. It was green so I added a couple drops of red food coloring. I didn't boil the water before I added it to the jello. I had no problem with the pie setting up in the fridge. It had a great watermelon flavor. My watermelon was very ripe. I drained it so that it wouldn't make my pie too wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was the wonderful, light easy dessert. I will make this again and again. The flavor was yummy and, a winner after a filling dinner. You have to try this one for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob and Joanne

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States