Watermelon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This is a good summertime pie as several reviews have stated but...okay,I made as is,well,I only has 8 ozs. of cool whip but I think 12 would have been too much,and I did cut the watermelon pieces to tiny about like a large pebble in some pieces,I think now they would have been better bigger but it's just SO sweet! Mind,it's still a good pie so all you can do is try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetjunkie
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
WOW. What an awesome pie for a hot summer day! I made exactly as written but used lite cool whip. I'm not sure why people are fining the need to freeze this pie? I dissolved the jello in 1/4 cup of boiling water and it set up nicely. The taste is light and airy and fantastic! Everyone I made this for fell in love and asked for the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Super easy - made it in 1 minute! Perfect summertime or anytime treat. Couldn't find watermelon gelatin so used raspberry and still delicious. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
My kids Loved this, We had it on the fourth of July and it was a big hit... I even had to make more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This was very easy to prepare and tasted OK, but it struck us as a dessert for kids: very airy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
I got mixed reviews on this one....though my picky-eater husband gobbled it up....easy to make, but leftovers do not save well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
The most delicious, easy to prepare recipe I have ever done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
This was an EASY, delicious, refreshing summertime dessert! DEFINITELY plan ahead to refrigerate at least 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
this is definatly a different pie. I froze it way too long and the watermelon took forever to thaw. I dont care for watermelon flavored jell-o however i did find this to have a pleasant taste. Maybe next time i will try more fresh watermelon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Quick, easy & VERY GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States