Watermelon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
need to find a way to firm up pie....runny. but tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
No one in my family liked this. It was very strange and overpowering. The graham cracker crust doesn't go well with watermelon. The watermelon chunks are crunchy and off putting. The recipe doesn't say that you should use hot water but I suggest you do, the jello doesn't dissolve properly if you do not. It reminded me of watermelon ice cream, but in a bad way. It also got runny the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
This is a perfect summer treat. Very easy to make, and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Easy to make, refreshing and yummy to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Cotton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Very unusual but kinda good !!! Has anyone tried it with maybe peaches with peach jello or strawberries and strawberry jello? So easy --gotta try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM SAFFORD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mesa Mom
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Absolutely deliciously decadent! What a perfect dessert for the hottest days of the year - so cool and refreshing. Make sure you have extra recipes handy when you bring it, Because you will be asked. And be ready for it to disappear in about 30 seconds during potlucks and picnics. Volunteer to bring this to gatherings because you can't get any easier than this. I pulsed 5X in my food processor and voila - the watermelon was done. I strained it and dumped it right into the bowl with the gelatin water and the whip. I agree with a previous reviewer - place it in the freezer for 3 hours for better results. I pulled this together after a full day on my feet and had no energy left. And it tastes like you spent a lot of time preparing it. Enjoy and have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mesa Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Okay the first time I made this was with Jolly Rancher jello. It was very tasty. I made it again with Jello brand... Not as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is perfect for summer cookouts. Quick and easy to throw together. I truly couldn't have done it better myself. Everything about this pie is on point. Super tasty and simple way to put a smile on everyone's faces. Great job! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Did not taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made it for a crowd of 40, so I used graham cracker crumbs and followed the recipe for a crust. I then placed the crumbs in a shallow 'steam' pan and baked it for 10 minutes to give it a little more texture. A little fresh chopped mint to garnish, refrigerated it over night and it was a sensational hit! Great to end a Southern Summertime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States