Watermelon Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TastyTreats

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Really good. I added a tiny splash of vanilla, and only 2 cups milk. It was really thin so i think i will try more watermelon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
My kids LOVE this. They have it all summer and won't believe me that we can't have it in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Great watermelon taste but needed something more to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Processed this using about 2 cups of melon, 1 cup milk, 2 tsp Splenda, and it tasted like weak watermelon milk...not good. I then added about 1 more cup of melon, some crushed ice, and blended again. I would have given this 3 stars, but in all fairness to the recipe, this watermelon did not have a lot of flavor, and I think that affected the outcome of the shake. I don't think this ever will be what I consider a true milkshake (without maybe adding a scoop of ice cream??), but it's not bad, and really is low in calories and fat (unlike most milkshakes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
If you want to, add a scoop of watermelon sherbert, it adds density and sweetness. :) ~ Dolphinness and Pandaness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Per other reviewers, I used more watermelon. After blending I had 2 cups of watermelon puree. I only used a cup of milk and added a tablespoon of white sugar. My final thoughts: good. Especially if you're watermelon has started to go mushy. And I think that may be the only time I mix up this drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Very easy to make and my family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy888100

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: North Troy, Vermont, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Three stars meaning "Good, but average" in my book, I found this not quite up to that. It is watery with not much flavor, and certainly not what one would expect from the title - therefore, two stars if prepared strictly sticking to the recipe. I guess a good word for it might be "wimpy." So I made it a second time, this time substituting strawberry yogurt for the milk, adding more watermelon than called for, and a handful of ice cubes. Still thinner, of course, than what one would consider a milkshake, but much improved - very refreshing, not too sweet and with a lot more flavor. Four stars with the tinkering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
My 2 boys, ages 3 and 4, loved it, and even my 4-year-old daughter, who never likes my smoothies, loved it! I give it 4 stars instead of 5 because it is very thin. I would love to try it with frozen melon next time, or add some yogurt, and see if that makes it better. Also, I added a splash of vanilla extract, which gave it a bit of an "ice cream" flavor that my 3 kids liked. Come to think of it, I might have to freeze a whole lot of watermelon chunks to get us through the winter, if it means they'll drink this smoothie with breakfast to get them all additional servings of fruit and calcium!! I am most impressed that Picky Daughter just slurped her cup empty, asked for seconds, and asked if we can have it every day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States