Watermelon Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Love this drink. I get requests to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is a wonderful drink. We used agave syrup instead of sugar and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Wonderful summer drink and I'm not huge fan of watermelon. Didn't like the salt sugar mixture so I just stuck with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
One of the best cocktail recipes I've ever made. The fresh watermelon gives the drink exceptional flavor. I did make a margarita version of this recipe by substituting a good tequila for the vodka and triple sec for the watermelon schnapps. To me, my version leaves the fresh watermelon taste more apparent. I did try the original recipe also. Excellent summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is SOOO good. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenleaf, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Love it! The only thing I changed was that I used melon flavored rum instead of schnapps since that was all I had. I used my juicer to get the melon juice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! I didn't have watermelon schnapps but I did have Midori melon liquor. Very tasty this way. I then tried with peach schnapps which was also very good. Hard to pick a favorite. I may start buying watermelons just to have this drink :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeyroad
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I can't quite make up my mind about this one. It wasn't great and it wasn't bad. Since I didn't think it was great, it was way to much work to make watermelon juice, so I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MICHELLEK0806
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was better than I thought it would be.. I pureed some watermelon in the frap maker and then added just a bit of sugar(we like things sweet)..then used watermelon flavored vodka and watermelon pucker which next time I don't think I will use the pucker. Overall my guests really liked and it was a very pretty cocktail to serve..just make sure to serve cold or it is not near as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I do not have a juicer or food processer so as I cut the watermelon up I saved the rind with a bit extra watermelon not cut off it. Then I used the back of a spoon and smooshed the watermelon left on the rind as the liquid dripped off into a bowl. Then I did strain it with a small metal strainer. I omitted the salt and only used the sugar on the rim (just sounded odd to me). I added a splash more vodka because I like it stronger. It made 4 martinis for me. (YES I said me!) Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States