Watermelon Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I have made these for years, since college and before and after culinary school. Simple fix to all your problems take a few minutes while you do your thing in the morning turn your oven or toaster oven on wrap it in foil and heat it for 8-10 minutes !it will save you time and frustration trying to deconstruct this yummy breakfast treat . Or midnight snack...I use Jarlsburg Swiss thin sliced Black Forest ham and lightly buttered croissant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessicaBeee
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I'm obsessed with this drink! During these winter months I used the Minute Maid watermelon juice and left out the simple syrup, and it's fantastic. I'm sure it'll be even better with real watermelon juice in the summer. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
AMAZING MARTINI EVERRRRR! Ive made plenty of martinis in my day, and this one by -far- beats them all. Its a little work, But I've made them 6 times now and I've had nothing but compliments about the taste and freshness. I have friends who ask me for them every time they visit. The martinis have a nice fresh crisp with a sweet and sour tang to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Great recipe and super easy. I didn't make watermelon juice, I just added several chunks and shook it in the shaker for 15 seconds and instead of simple syrup I added stevia to sweeten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Arnold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Love this drink. I get requests to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is a wonderful drink. We used agave syrup instead of sugar and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Wonderful summer drink and I'm not huge fan of watermelon. Didn't like the salt sugar mixture so I just stuck with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
One of the best cocktail recipes I've ever made. The fresh watermelon gives the drink exceptional flavor. I did make a margarita version of this recipe by substituting a good tequila for the vodka and triple sec for the watermelon schnapps. To me, my version leaves the fresh watermelon taste more apparent. I did try the original recipe also. Excellent summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is SOOO good. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenleaf, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Dirty Martini

Just a bit of olive brine brings a salty, savory note to this all-time classic.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States