Watermelon Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Love this drink. I get requests to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is a wonderful drink. We used agave syrup instead of sugar and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Wonderful summer drink and I'm not huge fan of watermelon. Didn't like the salt sugar mixture so I just stuck with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
One of the best cocktail recipes I've ever made. The fresh watermelon gives the drink exceptional flavor. I did make a margarita version of this recipe by substituting a good tequila for the vodka and triple sec for the watermelon schnapps. To me, my version leaves the fresh watermelon taste more apparent. I did try the original recipe also. Excellent summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is SOOO good. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenleaf, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Love it! The only thing I changed was that I used melon flavored rum instead of schnapps since that was all I had. I used my juicer to get the melon juice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! I didn't have watermelon schnapps but I did have Midori melon liquor. Very tasty this way. I then tried with peach schnapps which was also very good. Hard to pick a favorite. I may start buying watermelons just to have this drink :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeyroad
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I can't quite make up my mind about this one. It wasn't great and it wasn't bad. Since I didn't think it was great, it was way to much work to make watermelon juice, so I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MICHELLEK0806
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was better than I thought it would be.. I pureed some watermelon in the frap maker and then added just a bit of sugar(we like things sweet)..then used watermelon flavored vodka and watermelon pucker which next time I don't think I will use the pucker. Overall my guests really liked and it was a very pretty cocktail to serve..just make sure to serve cold or it is not near as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I do not have a juicer or food processer so as I cut the watermelon up I saved the rind with a bit extra watermelon not cut off it. Then I used the back of a spoon and smooshed the watermelon left on the rind as the liquid dripped off into a bowl. Then I did strain it with a small metal strainer. I omitted the salt and only used the sugar on the rim (just sounded odd to me). I added a splash more vodka because I like it stronger. It made 4 martinis for me. (YES I said me!) Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States