Watermelon Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I liked this a lot, I did not however strain it, I i really pureed the mess out of it. My melon was very sweet, so i cut back the sugar a bit. Combined with a nice spiced rum this also made a lovely adult beverage :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made two batches of this at once, one with artificial sugar and one with regular sugar, and both turned out amazing! This is definitely going to become a summer drink we'll use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is light, refreshing and very simple to prepare. I did strain my watermelon through a fine mesh sieve. I mixed the lemonade mix and watermelon together in a pitcher and just poured over ice. The only change I made was to adjust the sugar to our liking. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I assembled this right before a party. I was horrified at how sickeningly sweet it was. I even cut down the sugar as per other reviews. I added a lemon club soda to it and it saved the day. I think I doubled the liquid with the amount of club soda. It turned out really nice once this was added. I will have to figure out just how much sugar is necessary. ?Maybe on a previous review? As of right now, I would cut the sugar by 2/3rds and see how it went.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
THIS IS SO GOOD!!! I like this better than plain lemonade... a lovely combination of sweet and sour, like a Warhead candy. I had simple syrup on hand, and I only used 1/3 cup... I believe this would have been less sugar than the recipe called for. I blended the watermelon and lemon juice together - did not strain - I like my lemonade pulpy. Thanks for the great recipe, Docswife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Too much work for the end result. Eating the watermelon along side a glass of cold lemonade would have been just as refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRATT3746

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I use about half the sugar, or substitute honey or agave nectar, to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I am not a fan of watermelon, but my kids just loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! I used half Splenda and half sugar in an attempt to lower calories---THANK YOU for this keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
SUPER......even 5 stars w/ vodka...uummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Le Roy, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States