Watermelon Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I liked this a lot, I did not however strain it, I i really pureed the mess out of it. My melon was very sweet, so i cut back the sugar a bit. Combined with a nice spiced rum this also made a lovely adult beverage :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is light, refreshing and very simple to prepare. I did strain my watermelon through a fine mesh sieve. I mixed the lemonade mix and watermelon together in a pitcher and just poured over ice. The only change I made was to adjust the sugar to our liking. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
THIS IS SO GOOD!!! I like this better than plain lemonade... a lovely combination of sweet and sour, like a Warhead candy. I had simple syrup on hand, and I only used 1/3 cup... I believe this would have been less sugar than the recipe called for. I blended the watermelon and lemon juice together - did not strain - I like my lemonade pulpy. Thanks for the great recipe, Docswife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Ok, so I goofed when i made it the first time and didn't add the 3 cups of water, and I added the 1/2 of water and sugar to the blender, I did not make a simple syrup. These were not adjustments lol, just me running back and forth from the computer to the kitchen to do the recipe. I would like to say, its very foolproof, even with those two goof-ups, this is an excellent recipe. I had come in from way too much gardening and sat down with a big pitcher of this mix, and then napped tehehe. Thanks for a fantastic recipe, I will make sure to actually follow the directions properly next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Very nice beverage! It's nice and light and very easy to make. Perfect for the summer. I'm planning on freezing it and taking it with me on a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Soooo good! I used limes since I had so many of them and mixed the watermelon juice with the lime mixture to have in a pitcher ready to serve. It really does taste like a sour watermelon candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Was too sweet, but great concept to use watermelon juice, did the vodka was a huge hit. Less sugar and more lemon would have made it a five star, but I realize that is just personal taste, and how sweet your watermelon is would impact it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
SUPER......even 5 stars w/ vodka...uummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Le Roy, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I was disappointed, this was not very flavorful and I added extra lemon juice to try to zip it up. Don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! I used half Splenda and half sugar in an attempt to lower calories---THANK YOU for this keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States