Watermelon Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made two batches of this at once, one with artificial sugar and one with regular sugar, and both turned out amazing! This is definitely going to become a summer drink we'll use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Such a great idea! I don't have a blender, so I gave the watermelon a rough chop, then put it in a large bowl and used a potato masher to get the juice out. I then strained it through a sieve, using the back of a spoon to make sure I got all the juice out. My only problem with the recipe is that the lemon juice got completely masked by the watermelon flavour; there was just no tang! I added another lemon's worth of juice to the mix, which seemed to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
this is great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I use about half the sugar, or substitute honey or agave nectar, to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very good---didn't change a thing--perfect for the humid summer we have been having. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! I used half Splenda and half sugar in an attempt to lower calories---THANK YOU for this keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I was disappointed, this was not very flavorful and I added extra lemon juice to try to zip it up. Don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
SUPER......even 5 stars w/ vodka...uummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Le Roy, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Was too sweet, but great concept to use watermelon juice, did the vodka was a huge hit. Less sugar and more lemon would have made it a five star, but I realize that is just personal taste, and how sweet your watermelon is would impact it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Soooo good! I used limes since I had so many of them and mixed the watermelon juice with the lime mixture to have in a pitcher ready to serve. It really does taste like a sour watermelon candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States