Watermelon Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I assembled this right before a party. I was horrified at how sickeningly sweet it was. I even cut down the sugar as per other reviews. I added a lemon club soda to it and it saved the day. I think I doubled the liquid with the amount of club soda. It turned out really nice once this was added. I will have to figure out just how much sugar is necessary. ?Maybe on a previous review? As of right now, I would cut the sugar by 2/3rds and see how it went.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Nice recipe. I needed more tartness, so I added the juice of one more lemon to the simple syrup recipe and added a handful of strawberries to the watermelon puree. Very refreshing. Took it a step further and added 1 1/4 oz of vodka. Shake, pour over ice and you have an excellent summer cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
WOW This is so very very good! I didn't quite measure my watermelon, but didn't really need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made two batches of this at once, one with artificial sugar and one with regular sugar, and both turned out amazing! This is definitely going to become a summer drink we'll use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Such a great idea! I don't have a blender, so I gave the watermelon a rough chop, then put it in a large bowl and used a potato masher to get the juice out. I then strained it through a sieve, using the back of a spoon to make sure I got all the juice out. My only problem with the recipe is that the lemon juice got completely masked by the watermelon flavour; there was just no tang! I added another lemon's worth of juice to the mix, which seemed to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
this is great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I use about half the sugar, or substitute honey or agave nectar, to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very good---didn't change a thing--perfect for the humid summer we have been having. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! I used half Splenda and half sugar in an attempt to lower calories---THANK YOU for this keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I was disappointed, this was not very flavorful and I added extra lemon juice to try to zip it up. Don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Watermelon Sangria

A refreshing summer beverage with watermelon juice, white wine, vodka and fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States