Watermelon Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Great if you love watermelon. My husband LOVED the flavor, though I found it a bit too "watermelon-y" for my liking. Add the elements to the glass separately instead of mixing into one big pitcher like we did, that way you can better control the watermelon flavor! Still in all, an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sabina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Refreshing on a summer day. I read the reviews and decided to cut down the sugar and skip making the syrup. I just pureed the watermelon and mixed it with everything else, then chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Wonderful!!!! Even the people that thought it didn't sound good LOVED it! Instead of making the syrup I deseeded & then pureed the watermellon, then added it straight. Checking the sweetness of the watermellon is a must. If it sets overnight you need to remember to stir because it will seperate. We also tried this with fresh peaches and that was a great twist too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Simple way to use up extra watermelon. I used a little less sugar than the 1/2 cup and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This drink was good! I would only give it four stars though... THIS DRINK IS VERY REFRESHING, but if you wanted it to have a bursting taste of watermelon, I say double the watermelon and maybe even the sugar and the lemons... ;) IDK! Just trying to help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I am not a fan of watermelon, but my kids just loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Too much work for the end result. Eating the watermelon along side a glass of cold lemonade would have been just as refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRATT3746

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I assembled this right before a party. I was horrified at how sickeningly sweet it was. I even cut down the sugar as per other reviews. I added a lemon club soda to it and it saved the day. I think I doubled the liquid with the amount of club soda. It turned out really nice once this was added. I will have to figure out just how much sugar is necessary. ?Maybe on a previous review? As of right now, I would cut the sugar by 2/3rds and see how it went.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Nice recipe. I needed more tartness, so I added the juice of one more lemon to the simple syrup recipe and added a handful of strawberries to the watermelon puree. Very refreshing. Took it a step further and added 1 1/4 oz of vodka. Shake, pour over ice and you have an excellent summer cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
WOW This is so very very good! I didn't quite measure my watermelon, but didn't really need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States