Watermelon Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
did not changed a thing. absolutely refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I like it! Nice way to use up the watermelon and have a different beverage! Cool! Thanks I did not strain the watermelon. I just blended really well and give a mix with wooden spoon before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great thirst quencher and summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was very refreshing in the summer fun! I added a shot of Midori (melon liquer)! It got even Better! Thank's so much for sharing this! I owe you one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Kings Chef
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Easy to make and is delicious! I mixed the pureed watermelon with the syrup after it cooled. Put this into pitcher and refrigerated it before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is a great foundational recipe, but I increased the lemon juice and used agave nectar and honey instead of white sugar (just because I don't like white sugar). I also did not strain the watermelon, because I didn't really see the need. With a few tweaks, it was great! Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I began with a seedless watermelon and simply pureed the watermelon completely so I didn't need to strain it. I also added more lemon juice because I like my lemonade on the tart side. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSTANGIEB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I don't know if everyone has dole products at their local grocery stores, but dole makes a watermelon juice. I made the lemonade exactly they way the recipe stated and just added the watermelon juice straight from the carton..... Excellent!!!!! We made a double recipe for the fourth of July and it was gone by the time we were done with our fireworks :) A delicious drink my whole family loved! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING4MYBOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Amazing!!! I'm the person in my house that doesn't like watermelon and this stuff is so good. I used over ripe watermelon (the kind that's almost powdery in texture) just to get rid of it and I'm amazed how much I'm in love with this drink. I'll definitely be doubling the recipe next time and using fresh cut melon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Watermelon Sangria

A refreshing summer beverage with watermelon juice, white wine, vodka and fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States