Watermelon Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Wow so refreshing and easy to make! Made this for the fourth of July and it was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I made this for the first time over the weekend, it came out AMAZING! I didn't think it was to sweet as some users did, but I do like lemon-aid a bit sweet instead of tart. I also used organic raw sugar, so I don't know if that had something to do with it. HOWEVER...Today, I made it again, I was running low on lemons, so I peeled the lemons, de-seeded them & put the entire lemon in with the watermelon AND I added 12 strawberries. This drink came out even more fantastic then the first time I made it. I also did NOT strain the pure mixture, I just blended it on HIGH for 3 minutes, I did not feel it needed to be strained. Thank you for an AMAZING recipe! This well be the new family favorite! (I had a really bad day the other day and felt as though I could use an "adult" beverage, so I added a little Pineapple Malibu Rum to it and it was a perfect compliment)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salena Fellars-Angle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I used less cold water as I felt it would have watered down the flavors. Guess it depends on your watermelon. Same with the amount of sugar you need. To make it easier, I put the strained watermelon juice right in with the rest of the mix and stirred it in a pitcher. A great way to use up a surplus of watermelon! Hubby thought it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
We enjoyed this but not nearly enough to crave more. Lemonade is awesome good, of course, and the first time we had Watermelon Agua Fresca we were both simply blown away by how good it was. While this was indeed refreshing, it seems something was lacking, diminished perhaps, by combining the two - maybe not a prominent enough flavor of either the watermelon or the lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I used no water and a lot of ice and blended it to make a slushie. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
A very refreshing drink to sit back and relax with...even kids would like this!! I cannot understand the ratings some people have given this tho...They say they liked it a lot, but have only given a few stars??? Hmmm, if I like something a lot, I give a lot of stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplestardust101

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlantic, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Living in South Africa.....this will definitely be refreshing and a wonderful recipe for that left over watermelon on a hot summers day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Excellent! Very light and refreshing. Easy to make. I only had enough lemons to make ~1/4 cup juice, so I used orange juice for the rest. perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Delicious!! Just right to quench ones thirst one a summer day, j'adore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little French Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Good stuff. Frozen watermelon cubes or very cold watermelon cubes adds a more intense chill to this drink. This is easy to do and kid friendly. My daughter and I made this at home and liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Watermelon Sangria

A refreshing summer beverage with watermelon juice, white wine, vodka and fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States