Watermelon Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
We enjoyed this but not nearly enough to crave more. Lemonade is awesome good, of course, and the first time we had Watermelon Agua Fresca we were both simply blown away by how good it was. While this was indeed refreshing, it seems something was lacking, diminished perhaps, by combining the two - maybe not a prominent enough flavor of either the watermelon or the lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I used no water and a lot of ice and blended it to make a slushie. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
A very refreshing drink to sit back and relax with...even kids would like this!! I cannot understand the ratings some people have given this tho...They say they liked it a lot, but have only given a few stars??? Hmmm, if I like something a lot, I give a lot of stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplestardust101

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlantic, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Living in South Africa.....this will definitely be refreshing and a wonderful recipe for that left over watermelon on a hot summers day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Excellent! Very light and refreshing. Easy to make. I only had enough lemons to make ~1/4 cup juice, so I used orange juice for the rest. perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Delicious!! Just right to quench ones thirst one a summer day, j'adore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little French Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Good stuff. Frozen watermelon cubes or very cold watermelon cubes adds a more intense chill to this drink. This is easy to do and kid friendly. My daughter and I made this at home and liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Took this to a family picnic and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
One of the things that I like about this recipe as opposed to a "watermelon slush," is that you don't have to consume it all at once. I had some left over, so I just stored the puree and the lemonade separately, so this could be enjoyed later, as well. My melon was very sweet, and after mixing the first glass, I did add more lemon juice to achieve the "lemonade" flavor that we like (but that likely could be just a taste preference). It's in the 90's now, and this was enjoyed immensely after doing yard work in the hot sun. And for those of us watching our diet, this is a great refreshing summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
did not changed a thing. absolutely refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States