Watermelon Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Super easy! The whole family enjoyed it! Perfect summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Reached consistency of true Andalusian gazpacho by using only 1 and 1/4 cup OJ, processing half of the watermelon and dicing the rest, along with half of a cantaloupe. Did not reduce cilantro. Served as a starter in margharita glasses with very large croutons (day old french bread) and a Spanish white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I adjusted the proportions of the ingredients to taste; much more watermelon to 1 cup orange juice. I keep it relatively chunky. Finished amount fills large mixing bowl. Love it. Great response at pot luck July 2012. Made again yesterday; very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Just delicious! This will become a favorite, fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Pettinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is a great recipe and I have served it many times for a benefit dinner party. I served it in a martini glass with a wedge of watermelon on the edge... looks impressive and oh so cool and yummy on a hot day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is a great summer soup and fairly easy. I omitted the jalapeno but kept everything else the same. The garlic flavor was a bit strong for me but everyone else loved it. A very nice change from regular gazpacho. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was OK, but I didn't like the combination of the sweet watermelon with the other, more zesty ingredients in this dish. I will stick to more traditional gazpacho recipes from now on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I loved this recipe. It's refreshing and healthy! I made a big batch for our concessions stand, but...it wasn't a big seller. I guess my crowd just isn't very adventuresome when it comes to food. Anyway, I loved it. I used a half cup of frozen OJ concentrate instead of orange juice because many reviewers mentioned this recipe being watery. I also tossed in some canteloupe, as someone else mentioned. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccahelen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miller, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I have tried to acquire a taste for gazpacho, as it is so healthy for you, but until now I just could not get into it. The fruity twist in this gazpacho recipe makes it easier for someone like me to enjoy. I LOVED this! The coolness of sweet watermelon, crisp cucumbers and yellow peppers combine beautifully with the zip from the garlic and jalapeno and herbs (I used a combination of cilantro, basil and mint). I used slightly less orange juice (squeezed two large oranges) and it was still very liquidy - but it is a soup, not a salsa, so it's fine to have a little extra "broth". Great idea and a wonderful recipe for someone who may not find cold soups appealing. I'm already rethinking my opinion of traditional gazpacho thanks to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was amazing!! Served at a summer al fresco dinner party and everyone loved it! A nice change to the traditional- try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATTYRO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States