Watermelon Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Super easy! The whole family enjoyed it! Perfect summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Reached consistency of true Andalusian gazpacho by using only 1 and 1/4 cup OJ, processing half of the watermelon and dicing the rest, along with half of a cantaloupe. Did not reduce cilantro. Served as a starter in margharita glasses with very large croutons (day old french bread) and a Spanish white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I adjusted the proportions of the ingredients to taste; much more watermelon to 1 cup orange juice. I keep it relatively chunky. Finished amount fills large mixing bowl. Love it. Great response at pot luck July 2012. Made again yesterday; very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Just delicious! This will become a favorite, fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Pettinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is a great recipe and I have served it many times for a benefit dinner party. I served it in a martini glass with a wedge of watermelon on the edge... looks impressive and oh so cool and yummy on a hot day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is a great summer soup and fairly easy. I omitted the jalapeno but kept everything else the same. The garlic flavor was a bit strong for me but everyone else loved it. A very nice change from regular gazpacho. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was OK, but I didn't like the combination of the sweet watermelon with the other, more zesty ingredients in this dish. I will stick to more traditional gazpacho recipes from now on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I loved this recipe. It's refreshing and healthy! I made a big batch for our concessions stand, but...it wasn't a big seller. I guess my crowd just isn't very adventuresome when it comes to food. Anyway, I loved it. I used a half cup of frozen OJ concentrate instead of orange juice because many reviewers mentioned this recipe being watery. I also tossed in some canteloupe, as someone else mentioned. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccahelen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miller, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I have tried to acquire a taste for gazpacho, as it is so healthy for you, but until now I just could not get into it. The fruity twist in this gazpacho recipe makes it easier for someone like me to enjoy. I LOVED this! The coolness of sweet watermelon, crisp cucumbers and yellow peppers combine beautifully with the zip from the garlic and jalapeno and herbs (I used a combination of cilantro, basil and mint). I used slightly less orange juice (squeezed two large oranges) and it was still very liquidy - but it is a soup, not a salsa, so it's fine to have a little extra "broth". Great idea and a wonderful recipe for someone who may not find cold soups appealing. I'm already rethinking my opinion of traditional gazpacho thanks to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was amazing!! Served at a summer al fresco dinner party and everyone loved it! A nice change to the traditional- try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States