Watermelon Fire and Ice Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
This was wonderful. One comment was - "I never want regular salsa again". In fact by the time I got to try it, it was almost gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This is a huge hit wherever I take it, and I have memorized the recipe since I am asked for it so much. ALL SKEPTICS HAVE LOVED THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD4CUISINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
Fantastic! This was a hit at every party I've brought it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
Very refreshing salsa with a little bite (spiced it up a bit more than the recipe suggested). A neat salsa recipe to "show off" with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
This is a great recipe! The combo is a little strange and I just had to try it. The watermelon is a great filler because it essentially has little taste and adds a nice clean and refreshing note to the peppers and spices. I also added more jalepeno and garlic salt, but adjust to your taste. Very good with taco chips. All the skeptics in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This is equally good without the garlic salt, if you are sensative to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
My family absolutely loved this recipe. My daughter and I are not tomato fans and found this to be an excellant alternative. Am going to try it with more jalapeno next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
This salsa is fantastic for a change. It is also very simple to prepare...took only minutes! I made last night and everyone loved it so much, I'm making another batch up today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This an easy and perfect accompaniment to a summer picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Was the hit of the office potluck. One thing I found so as to not have it become too watery, is to let the chopped watermelon drain in a colander for a while; otherwise this has replaced my grilled veggies as the "you have to bring this to the bbq" item
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
217 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States