Watermelon Fire and Ice Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Yum! It was a big hit. I added a few dashes of balsamic vinegar as per another recipe and it was soo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I've made this quite a few times, and everyone has loved it! People were very surprised that they liked this salsa, minus tomatoes! They say they like it better than tomato salsa, and the combination of the cool and hot tastes great! I added more cilantro and jalapeno ( you can tweak it to your taste) and drained a bit before serving. I used the jar jalapeno slices, it seemed to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I'm sorry, but my husband and I are not sure why this received such rave reviews. We will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was so great! The watermelon I chose was not fully "ripe" because I read that many people had a salsa that was a little too watery. I think this was a great choice. It was still sweet, but not so watery. The flavors really do contrast so well. This was an absolute hit. I will make it again and again. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
The only thing in the world that I won't eat are tomatoes. I know. BUT, this salsa recipe is a great replacement for chunky tomato salsas! Refreshing, yet a kick. A great combo to keep you coming back for more. I never have leftovers with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Great salsa alternative for a little change. Everyone enjoyed it. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I was in a hurry when I made this so I didn't read the reviews and my salsa was more like soup than a chunky salsa. It was good though! Next time I'll add some salt to my watermelon and let the juice drain before I add it to the rest of the ingredients. And I'll use red onion instead of green since I would have liked a stronger onion taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Wow! Love this stuff..as did my guests! I added some fresh chopped cayenne peppers and subbed fresh banana peppers (not pickled!) for the green pepper just cause that's what I had on hand. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wvkimmy2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was very refreshing, A definate change to your everyday tomato ssalsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was great! I made it for my sister in law's birthday party and it was very popular. People couldn't believe it was made with watermelon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States