Watermelon Fire and Ice Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was great! I made it for my sister in law's birthday party and it was very popular. People couldn't believe it was made with watermelon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is awesome!!! I made this for 4th of July. Many people didn't know this was watermelon at first. I had a hard time staying away from it. I had several people ask me about the recipe. I used grated garlic from a glass jar & salt. I think it's important that you make it ahead of time and drain it right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Great summer salsa and a great way to use up extra watermelon! I left out the hot pepper because of my two year old and added garlic instead of garlic salt. I also sprinkled in a bit of sea salt. Served with grilled Halibut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic_mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
When I told my friends that I was going to try out this recipe, several of them doubted that it'd be tasty. I made it yesterday though and man, was it good. I didn't follow the exact measurements.. less jalapeno, more cilantro and green onion. Still real good though, I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val Timin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Such an easy recipe and such a unique taste! Everyone loved it. Terrific for a summer party and a great chnage from the regular old salsa. THank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
We loved this salsa!Put the chopped watermelon in a strainer to drain while you chop the other ingredients. allow the flavors to combine for a few hours before serving and I always add way more cilantro(just big fans!) and usually use yellow and orange bell pepper for a prettier presentation. Kids and adults alike love this salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! I've made it a few times, and everyone loves it (except my husband who doesn't like watermelon). I actually serve it with cinnamon chips that I make by brushing a tortilla with butter, and sprinkling with cinnamon sugar - then cutting into wedges and baking until golden and crispy. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Followed this receipe - lots of work and no favor. Can't believe the ratings and reviews it received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Great summer recipe. Easy to prepare but takes time with the chopping of ingredients. It is one of those recipes that during a hot summer's day it is so refreshing. It was served during a pool side bbq. Everyone loved this different appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I get demands for this at any summer event! It is soooo good and THE perfect summer side dish. I always hollow out the watermelon and use it as a bowl for the festive presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States