Watermelon Fire and Ice Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is awesome!!! I made this for 4th of July. Many people didn't know this was watermelon at first. I had a hard time staying away from it. I had several people ask me about the recipe. I used grated garlic from a glass jar & salt. I think it's important that you make it ahead of time and drain it right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Great summer salsa and a great way to use up extra watermelon! I left out the hot pepper because of my two year old and added garlic instead of garlic salt. I also sprinkled in a bit of sea salt. Served with grilled Halibut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic_mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
When I told my friends that I was going to try out this recipe, several of them doubted that it'd be tasty. I made it yesterday though and man, was it good. I didn't follow the exact measurements.. less jalapeno, more cilantro and green onion. Still real good though, I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Such an easy recipe and such a unique taste! Everyone loved it. Terrific for a summer party and a great chnage from the regular old salsa. THank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
We loved this salsa!Put the chopped watermelon in a strainer to drain while you chop the other ingredients. allow the flavors to combine for a few hours before serving and I always add way more cilantro(just big fans!) and usually use yellow and orange bell pepper for a prettier presentation. Kids and adults alike love this salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! I've made it a few times, and everyone loves it (except my husband who doesn't like watermelon). I actually serve it with cinnamon chips that I make by brushing a tortilla with butter, and sprinkling with cinnamon sugar - then cutting into wedges and baking until golden and crispy. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Followed this receipe - lots of work and no favor. Can't believe the ratings and reviews it received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Great summer recipe. Easy to prepare but takes time with the chopping of ingredients. It is one of those recipes that during a hot summer's day it is so refreshing. It was served during a pool side bbq. Everyone loved this different appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I get demands for this at any summer event! It is soooo good and THE perfect summer side dish. I always hollow out the watermelon and use it as a bowl for the festive presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Love the sweet and cool. Would like to try freezing some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States