Watermelon Cooler Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
DO NOT PUT SALT IN !!!!! Awful waste of ingredients as the teeny tiny pinch of salt made this taste like sea-water. I will continue my search for a refreshing watermelon based summer thirst quencher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
its very good i replaced lime with lemon and its ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chewy Cricket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! I squeezed the juice from 2 limes in place of the lime juice and used organic sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Light, refreshing, tasty. Not really a fan of watermelon, but I liked this. Perfect for a hot day, when you just can't quench your thirst and is quick and easy to prepare. Mine wasn't true slushy consistency, but adding more ice cubes might help with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This is a fun/refreshing summer drink. On Fridays I like to add vodka or rum! It's just my husband and I for now so when I buy a whole watermelon (if they're on sale) I cube and put bags in the freezer, that way I can use them in lieu of ice as others suggested. I have used limeade concentrate and lime juice, both are good. I also will add other fruit from the fridge (berries, melon, etc.). I like that there isn't lots of sugar in this drink aside from the natural sugars in the fruit, it really doesn't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is so good! Extremely refreshing! It doesn't need the salt though but still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Too much lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
very refreshing, made non alcoholic but it can be added 8/4/2013 Glenn's 2nd Annual Beer Bash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I though it was great just the way it was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This recipe is fine as is, but I added some lemon lime soda to my serving to give a little fiz, but my main problem with this recipe is that it smells very unappetizing! I don't kmow how to change that, but this is definitely worth trying!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GracieCakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States