Watermelon Cooler Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
WOW!!! This is refreshing and delicious! I will make this often. I used lemon juice because I didn't have any limes. I served them in "frozen" mugs straight from the freezer and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
ver refreshing and wonderful for hot summer days. Made just like recipe instructed. DH and I loved this. This recipe is also a good way to use up and remaining watermelon you have leftover that otherwise would go to waste. Thank you so much for sharing!! Will make every summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Flavor pretty good, texture....odd. We won't make it again. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
It was fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I loved this recipe. Here's a suggestion for you. Use balled ice from Sonic. It blends really easily and fast. My daughter's thought this was the best treat ever!!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Jaeger
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This had a bit of an ... earthy taste. I love watermelon and lime but, I don't know, this one really didn't do it for me. Sure was pretty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Used frozen watermelon as suggested, and omitted the ice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
oohhh yeah, this is good. the first batch i didn't have limes, so i used some margarita mix i had on hand, then the 2nd batch i put some apple flavored vodka - and i like it mucho! i think the pinch of salt kicks up the watermelon flavor a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjoy222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Ditto to the solution of "too much leftover watermelon". I took the advice of others and used frozen watermelon "cubes" instead of ice. Otherwise, I followed the recipe except for us adults. I added about 3/4 cup of frozen vodka (during the blending process), which made a really refreshing summertime cocktail! :-)~ (Using flavored vodkas would work well, too, I'd think.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYNEON84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voorheesville, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Pretty good, but nothing spectacular. I added some raspberries cause I had them around - that was nice. Also - recipe does not yield the number of servings it says - 1/2 recipe only made 1 serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States