Watermelon Cooler Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I didn't use the salt, and substituted frozen strawberries for the ice cubes. This was good, but very tangy from the lime, so I also added about 1/8c of agave to sweeten it a bit. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmhunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is awesome for hot summer days! I omitted the salt and pretty much just eyeballed everything for 1 serving in my magic bullet. Great recipe, thanks for sharing. Will DEFINITELY make again...and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burns Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I thought these were perfect as written. I rimmed the glasses with sugar added lime slice for garnish and voila - a great non-alcoholic summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClemMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Wow this is so refreshing and a great way to use up my watermelon. I didn't add as much sugar as called for. The lime is a fabulous addition and really brings out the flavors. It could use more ice depending on how slushy you want this. The kids loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Looks great in my opinion! Cant wait to taste it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
WOW!!! This is refreshing and delicious! I will make this often. I used lemon juice because I didn't have any limes. I served them in "frozen" mugs straight from the freezer and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
ver refreshing and wonderful for hot summer days. Made just like recipe instructed. DH and I loved this. This recipe is also a good way to use up and remaining watermelon you have leftover that otherwise would go to waste. Thank you so much for sharing!! Will make every summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Flavor pretty good, texture....odd. We won't make it again. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
It was fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I loved this recipe. Here's a suggestion for you. Use balled ice from Sonic. It blends really easily and fast. My daughter's thought this was the best treat ever!!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States