Watermelon Cooler Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Wow this is so refreshing and a great way to use up my watermelon. I didn't add as much sugar as called for. The lime is a fabulous addition and really brings out the flavors. It could use more ice depending on how slushy you want this. The kids loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Looks great in my opinion! Cant wait to taste it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
WOW!!! This is refreshing and delicious! I will make this often. I used lemon juice because I didn't have any limes. I served them in "frozen" mugs straight from the freezer and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
ver refreshing and wonderful for hot summer days. Made just like recipe instructed. DH and I loved this. This recipe is also a good way to use up and remaining watermelon you have leftover that otherwise would go to waste. Thank you so much for sharing!! Will make every summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Flavor pretty good, texture....odd. We won't make it again. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
It was fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I loved this recipe. Here's a suggestion for you. Use balled ice from Sonic. It blends really easily and fast. My daughter's thought this was the best treat ever!!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This had a bit of an ... earthy taste. I love watermelon and lime but, I don't know, this one really didn't do it for me. Sure was pretty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Used frozen watermelon as suggested, and omitted the ice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
oohhh yeah, this is good. the first batch i didn't have limes, so i used some margarita mix i had on hand, then the 2nd batch i put some apple flavored vodka - and i like it mucho! i think the pinch of salt kicks up the watermelon flavor a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjoy222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States