Watermelon Cooler Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
So nice and refreshing! I omitted the sugar and was sweet enought for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Oh, this is a good one! We had a watermelon that nobody was eating. I chopped it up, put it in the blender with some ice, blended it, added some bottled lime juice and sugar and....voila! The kids really liked it. I always wondered how watermelon juice was made. Thanks Olivia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I forgot to add sugar and I added frozen strawberries instead of ice. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Yum! A splash or three of Midori in this deserves a 6th star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I've been making smoothies all summer- this is my favorite so far! I added about a cup of frozen strawberries, and left out the sugar and salt. Delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is a perfect way to use up extra watermelon! The slushy was so refreshing. I will definitely be making this again! It would be a perfect summer cookout drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I didn't use the salt, and substituted frozen strawberries for the ice cubes. This was good, but very tangy from the lime, so I also added about 1/8c of agave to sweeten it a bit. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmhunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is awesome for hot summer days! I omitted the salt and pretty much just eyeballed everything for 1 serving in my magic bullet. Great recipe, thanks for sharing. Will DEFINITELY make again...and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burns Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I thought these were perfect as written. I rimmed the glasses with sugar added lime slice for garnish and voila - a great non-alcoholic summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClemMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Wow this is so refreshing and a great way to use up my watermelon. I didn't add as much sugar as called for. The lime is a fabulous addition and really brings out the flavors. It could use more ice depending on how slushy you want this. The kids loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States