Watermelon Cooler Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was pretty good! I substituted three handsful of frozen strawberries for the ice cubes, as other reviewers suggested. I also only had bottled lime juice, so I used 1/4 cup of that, which tasted like the right amount. I am glad I didn't use more. I subbed agave nectar for the sugar to make it a little healthier. My husband agreed that it would taste better spiked with alcohol, but the kids all enjoyed it, it was a nice treat for them and a great way to use up extra watermelon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Great refreshing drink. If you wanted to make this a big boy drink, put some watermelon vodka in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam20mon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was really really good! I checked my watermelon the night before I intended to make it to make sure it was good and sweet - that's key for making this with little sugar. I froze the watermelon in chunks and then blended them with the lime juice, about half the amount of sugar, and some soda water. The kids LOVED it and so did the adults. A great refreshing treat on a hot summer day, without too many calories. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
this was absolutely delish and very healthy for my grandfather! As for me, i added a shot of Absolute Vodka and it definitely hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I wasn't too crazy about the lime juice, but it's good. I think my husband would love this though! Next time I will probably not add as much of the lime juice though. Strawberries would be delicious in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riskie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
not too bad, but not a lot of taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Very refreshing drink. The drink is much better when you freeze the watermelon and add it instead of ice cubes. I give the recipe 5 stars when done that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CTMOMOF9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is so good! I used 3 cups of watermelon 3 cups of frozen strawberries and lemon instead of lime..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misscarlamom2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Very good. I used frozen watermelon cubes in place of ice. This would be great with other fruits added in for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
i love the slushy but the worst part about it is the seeds go up into the straw and thats why i did't really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States