Watermelon Cooler Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bassett, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Wonderful, but I did cut back a bit on the lime. We have a son who doesn't really like fruit, but LOVED htis drink! I just smiled as he gulped it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Delicious delicious delicious. It is so refreshing and exactly what I wanted. Fresh lime juice is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This drink was absolutely wonderful. Thanks for sharing this great summertime drink. It was very light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
was really good, i added about a dozen cut up fresh strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rose City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
The best I can do is give this one an OK. It is just OK, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was pretty good! I substituted three handsful of frozen strawberries for the ice cubes, as other reviewers suggested. I also only had bottled lime juice, so I used 1/4 cup of that, which tasted like the right amount. I am glad I didn't use more. I subbed agave nectar for the sugar to make it a little healthier. My husband agreed that it would taste better spiked with alcohol, but the kids all enjoyed it, it was a nice treat for them and a great way to use up extra watermelon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Great refreshing drink. If you wanted to make this a big boy drink, put some watermelon vodka in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam20mon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was really really good! I checked my watermelon the night before I intended to make it to make sure it was good and sweet - that's key for making this with little sugar. I froze the watermelon in chunks and then blended them with the lime juice, about half the amount of sugar, and some soda water. The kids LOVED it and so did the adults. A great refreshing treat on a hot summer day, without too many calories. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
this was absolutely delish and very healthy for my grandfather! As for me, i added a shot of Absolute Vodka and it definitely hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States