Watermelon Cooler Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Wow! This was suprisingly good and extremely refreshing!! The other plus: it's super easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsrandle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I made this and added some fresh strawberries and froze chunks of watermelon to avoid using ice cubes as others had suggested...it was awful! I was unsure of adding salt, so I only added a dash...all I could taste was salt. I had to add more watermelon and strawberries to dilute the salt flavor. Even after everything it was still awful! We tried to make it an adult drink and added some vodka...nothing helped. My advise...eat your watermelon the old fashioned way, and avoid this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
My kids loved this! Next time I will make it with more ice, it really all that slushy... just cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Beware of brain freeze! Resist the urge to chug this frosty quencher - sip slowly through a straw instead. The sugar isn't really a necessary addition if your watermelon is an overly ripe one -- if needed, just add a sweetener to taste. Next time, I'll be sure to freeze the melon chunks (and skip the ice cubes) for a more intense watermelon flavor. Awesomely cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Loved it! I had some watermelon that was a bit overripe for just plain eating, and it worked great in this recipe. I didn't measure the lime juice, just used the juice from 2 limes. Very refreshing drink to go with our grilled salmon salads tonight for dinner! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Being in Germany we miss a lot of stuff from the States and this gives us as close a taste of home as we can get :) Hubby LOVES this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very refreshing on a hot summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bassett, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Wonderful, but I did cut back a bit on the lime. We have a son who doesn't really like fruit, but LOVED htis drink! I just smiled as he gulped it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Delicious delicious delicious. It is so refreshing and exactly what I wanted. Fresh lime juice is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States